Today I watched the Anaheim Ducks play in a disappointing loss to the Montreal Canadiens that ended in a shootout (final score 4-3). While I was there I realized/remembered what I hate about sporting events, here's my list:
1. People sitting in incorrect seats - especially when you give you a look of, 'oh you're here.'
2. Delays in play due to advertising stupidity - the average football game is about four hours long, with only 11 minutes of play. I understand that advertising pays for everything, but move it along.
3. Small steep steps - having bought the tickets rather late we ended up sitting way on top (honestly for a hockey game, there are no bad seats) so I climbed my fair share of steps. Dangerous.
4. Leaving before the game is over - There is nothing worse than missing the last part of the game because you want to 'beat traffic,' and as soon as you leave the team has a miraculous come back. Equally, people leaving the game because their team is losing, ugh fair weather fans...
5. Amount of time it takes to empty the stadium - It took less than 10 minutes to empty the Roman Coliseum back in its' day; apparently we've learned nothing in the nearly 2,000 years since it was built.
(6.*) Having your team loose - This is self explanatory.
*Obvious annoyance, I believe everyone shares, so
No comments:
Post a Comment