Thursday, December 3, 2009

I think I pee'd my pants

Haha, no not really. Today was my first real day of college, well at least the first time I stay on campus this late. So last night I stay up doing an assignment until 3:30 am, I fell asleep then woke up in the morning and finished it. I then went to class and sat through three hours worth of presentaions, then my group presented for an hour. After class some classmates and I got together to work on an assignment due tomorrow. I just barely got back to my apt about half an hour ago, which means...I RODE MY BIKE ALONE IN LA AT 2 am. I was super scared and paranoid. I'm sure most people know USC is not in the nicest part of LA, and not to mention my apt is about 1 mile from campus, which may not seem like a lot, but its a scary. The streets were pretty empty, but I still peddled really fast to get here. Anyways I'm at my apt now, safe from the mean streets of LA. I do have to say that the university takes care of us, and there are security guards sprinkled on the street corners 24-7, I passed two on my way here. But it's still freighting none the less.

I think tomorrow I'll try something different, I'm goint to post pictures of my day instead. We'll see how it goes

Oh yeah, I figured out mobile posting, this is proof

1 comment: