I'm a Nintendo kid, having owned virtually every Nintendo system since the NES ( including 5 hand helds - one which I found). I am faithful to the original games, especially the Mario Bros. series which is my favorite. So it is no surprise that I received the new super Mario Bros. for Christmas. Well today my bother and I, after about four hours beat Bowser. We picked up the game tonight on world 4 and thanks to a secret pipe we skipped world 5; once we got to world 8 and the last castle was in sight we knew we were going to play 'til the end. My brother and I do tend to get a bit game addicted, and have been know to play hours at a time. But since good games tend to be few and spread out, we don't go through this too often. After about fifteen tries we took Bowser down, but in true Mario style the game is not over. The rather helpless Princess Peach informed us of the secret world. To finish the secret world we need to go back and collect all the star coins,but we left that for another night.
I have also been playing Mario & Luigi: Boswer's inside story for the DS. I am getting a little frustrated with that game because once I think the end is in sight I get slapped with another mission.
I started crocheting, but I haven't made anything yet. I litterally just started, and I'm trying to learn from both a book and youtube videos. We'll see how it goes.
I'm tired, all I see are mushooms and bullets and lives oh my.
No comments:
Post a Comment