Sunday, May 29, 2011

2 a.m. challenge - Day 7

Yesterday my friend meet up with a guy she had met last week, it quickly became apparent that I was to talk/entertain/stay with his friend. Now anyone can tell you that I am not a quiet person, and heavens knows I tried my best, but the guy wasn't having any of it, and there were many moments where we sat/stood there in complete awkward silence. I found myself making frequent trips to the bar (where I know the bartender and we have little chats), or the restroom, almost in search of someone to talk to. Thank goodness an old friend showed up, and I was able to spend many minutes at a time talking to him. Well 2 a.m. comes around and I'm at IHOP with my friend and two guys eating breakfast until about 3:30 a.m. (note these were not the guys we spent the entirety of the night with, they weren't even American).

About a week ago somebody told me that nothing good could happen after 2 a.m.; I, being my rebellious self, decided to challenge him. While I was in school I can proudly boast that some of my finest work was produced after 2 a.m., when I felt rushed to finish after an afternoon of being distracted by Netflix.  For a week now I have logged my 2 a.m. adventures (or lack there of), and have come to the conclusion, that alcohol and post 2 a.m. activities are probably not a good idea. Let me clarify, don't do it, it's a trap! Don't do anything alone with anyone after 2 a.m if you've been drinking. Haha now I was not alone with anyone BUT I can see how such a situation could be potentially problematic.

This will be my last daily 2 a.m challenge post, instead I will only post after nights I have gone out, or something rather memorable/epic/odd has occurred. I am certain I will be able to write a book in a couple of years chronicling my adventures with the British. Lovely people really.

No comments:

Post a Comment