Wednesday, November 30, 2011

The grammar police part II

I apologize in advance for this second grammar rant.
I don't understand it.....I just don't understand it. Can you explain it to me? How is it possible for people born and raised in this country, whose primary language is English really be so grammatically inept? This could of course also stem from the fact that people just don't read as much as they should, but that's a whole other subject. I just got a message from someone who said they were 'aloud' to go....was it said in a loud audible voice? No? Ohhhh, you mean 'allowed' then? Thank you sir, you are an idiot. Okay that may not be fair, it may have been a simple mistake right? Wrong, previous conversations with this person lead me to conclude they are as far from intellectual as I am from being quiet and reserved. Don't even get me started on the person who said they wrote a 'tail.'  Did these people never watch Schoolhouse Rock? Leave it up to me, I shall educate the hopeless.



Watch it. Learn it. Love it.

No comments:

Post a Comment