Okay I've tried, but I can't hold it in any longer. I can no longer remain silent on this subject! I have to say it....I absolutely, positively, super duper, mega, HATE TOMS!!! I think they are the ugliest shoes in the world! They look as if they were put together using scraps of duct tape. They are hideous, and how people can wear them and think they are stylish is beyond me! Oh what was that? They're comfortable? So is not wearing a bra, but who's going to start that trend? I bet you are all the same people who wore Crocs, weren't those ugly sandals "comfortable" as well? You should all start a club, the ugly footwear club, I guarantee you'll have no trouble finding members, but please don't bother the homeless as they all probably wear better shoes. Oh go ahead, tell me that they are for a good cause, and when you buy a pair a kid in a third world country gets his/her own pair, blah, blah, blah. Well you know what? I sure hope that TOMS gives kids a better pair of shoes, because apart from being ugly, TOMS look like they wouldn't last a 2 mile walk! And kids in need of shoes obviously need shoes that are going to last them!The worst part about this horrible stain in American pop culture is that the shoes generally run $50....umm yeah no thanks, I'd much rather buy myself a pair of converse and donate the difference. But please everyone, continue to buy these ridiculously ugly shoes, perhaps one day I may need to to pick up my dogs waste and not have a bag, in which case your shoes will do just fine.Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Total failure
Okay I've tried, but I can't hold it in any longer. I can no longer remain silent on this subject! I have to say it....I absolutely, positively, super duper, mega, HATE TOMS!!! I think they are the ugliest shoes in the world! They look as if they were put together using scraps of duct tape. They are hideous, and how people can wear them and think they are stylish is beyond me! Oh what was that? They're comfortable? So is not wearing a bra, but who's going to start that trend? I bet you are all the same people who wore Crocs, weren't those ugly sandals "comfortable" as well? You should all start a club, the ugly footwear club, I guarantee you'll have no trouble finding members, but please don't bother the homeless as they all probably wear better shoes. Oh go ahead, tell me that they are for a good cause, and when you buy a pair a kid in a third world country gets his/her own pair, blah, blah, blah. Well you know what? I sure hope that TOMS gives kids a better pair of shoes, because apart from being ugly, TOMS look like they wouldn't last a 2 mile walk! And kids in need of shoes obviously need shoes that are going to last them!The worst part about this horrible stain in American pop culture is that the shoes generally run $50....umm yeah no thanks, I'd much rather buy myself a pair of converse and donate the difference. But please everyone, continue to buy these ridiculously ugly shoes, perhaps one day I may need to to pick up my dogs waste and not have a bag, in which case your shoes will do just fine.
Labels:
TOMS shoes
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment